Skip to Content

Vince Vawter signs "Paperboy"

05/14/2013 6:00 pm
05/14/2013 7:00 pm
For fans of The King's Speech and The Help comes a textured novel about a boy who stutters and the summer that changes his life. An 11-year-old boy living in Memphis in 1959 throws the meanest fastball in town, but talking is a whole different ball game. He can barely say a word without stuttering, not even his own name. So when he takes over his best friend's paper route for the month of July, he knows he'll be forced to communicate with the different customers, including a housewife who drinks too much and a retired merchant marine who seems to know just about everything. The paper route poses challenges, but it's a run-in with the neighborhood junkman, a bully and thief, that stirs up real trouble--and puts the boy's life, as well as that of his family's devoted housekeeper, in danger. 
Book List

Paperboy (Hardcover)

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780385742443
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 5/2013

Location: 
Street:
387 Perkins Road Extended
Additional:
City:
Memphis
,
Province:
Tennessee
Postal Code:
38117
Country:
United States